June Baking

Hi Folks,

Time flies, May has been and gone and I am afraid I have not had as much time as I would have liked to make our Fougasse Bake-off into a lively event. Thank you to everyone who got involved and took up the challenge. I know from your emails that some more of you had a go as well as the folks who posted on the blog.

I had been meaning to suggest picnic breads as a topic for our June bake-off. But as the month is already slipping by and it is less than a month till the event I think we should widen it out and include any baking. If you have time please post a photo and a little something on the blog about any baking you do in the lead up to the event. It would be fun to see what folks are up to and a good introduction for the new folks who are joining us this year.

All the best,

Joe

